Why You Should Grab This Best Value Canon EOS T4i?

canon EOS T4i

CANON EOS T4I

Detail Canon EOS T4i

  • Brand Name: Canon
  • Model: 6558B005
  • Optical Sensor Resolution: 18 MP
  • Optical zoom: 1.0
  • Display Size: 3 inches

Canon EOS T4i: How to Tutorial Set Up Guide

GET IT NOW CANON EOS REBEL T4I FOR YOUR LOVE ONE

Canon is proud to introduce its most sophisticated Rebel ever—the Canon EOS Rebel T4i DSLR! Built to make advanced photography simple and fun, the new Rebel T4i delivers phenomenal image quality, high performance, and fast, intuitive operation.

This Canon EOS Rebel T4i amps up the speed with the powerful DIGIC 5 Image Processor that helps make high-speed continuous shooting of up to 5.0 fps possible—great for capturing fast action.

For users interested in creating impressive videos, the Canon EOS T4i is ready to help you create your next masterpiece. Movie Servo AF provides continuous focus of moving subjects, so you never miss a moment.

What’s in the box: Canon EOS Rebel T4i Digital Camera with EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Lens, Eyecup Ef for Digital Rebel Cameras, R-F-3 Camera Cover, EW-100DB IV Wide Strap, LC-E8E Battery Charger, LP-E8 Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery Pack (7.2V, 1120mAh), USB Interface Cable IFC-130U, EOS Digital Solution Disk v.25.1, Camera Instruction Manual, Software Instruction Manual CD and 1-Year Limited Warranty.

Looking for Valentine Day Gift? Get Canon EOS T4I CAMERE NOW

You don’t believe me about Canon EOS T4i? Let read some of the buyer review

Great upgrade over my T3i – wow June 18, 2012

By G. Thompson

I’ve only had my T3i for about 8 months when this came out but I read the details and decided to pre-order. The new canon EOS T4i just arrived today (body only) and I’ve been playing around with it all afternoon using my 50mm 1.4 lens.

All I can say so far is WOW – I’m very impressed with the upgraded autofocus, the touchscreen, as well as the new focus selection methods. There is a LOT less delay when you move the camera and what you see on the screen in Live Mode. Live Mode is MUCH “snappier” feeling. When you turned on the T3i in Live Mode, it would have a little rectangle you could move around the screen to make sure the camera was focusing on what you wanted. But with the canon eos T4i, this system is much more versatile. You can tap the screen to instantly set a focus point, or you can move the little box around (which is much smaller and more precise now – and it will also FOLLOW your focus point when you move the camera around!), or you can allow for a more “general focus” by getting rid of the little box and letting the camera choose how it wants to focus, similar to how it works when using only the viewfinder to take photos. When you do the “general focus”, a bunch of little boxes appear on the screen letting you know exactly which parts of the photo are in sharp focus – the T3i did not do this and only relied on the positioning of the focus box.

The continuous autofocus during video worked very well on my 50mm 1.4 lens – sure, the focus motor was a little noisy, but if you’re taking scenic shots or something where you’ll be replacing the audio with music anyway, motor noise is a non-issue. If you’re doing interviews where the person is talking into a lav mic, it still won’t be an issue because the lav mic will be too far away to pick up the motor noise. Motor noise is only an issue if you’re using the built in mic, which I would regard as an “emergency only” mic anyway.

IDEA FOR YOUR FRIEND/FAMILY/OR YOUR BELOVED PRESENT? GET CANON EOS T4I NOW

So all this means that you do NOT need an STM lens to use continuous autofocus – the main purpose of the STM technology as I understand it is to make autofocus FASTER and QUIET. Video autofocus with my 50mm 1.4 is what I would call “fast enough” – meaning, it is a bit slow compared to a camcorder (and noticeable on-screen), but not so slow that it should distract my viewers from the content too much. The only time continuous autofocus won’t serve you very well is in dark rooms where it can’t lock on to anything very quickly. My 50mm 1.4 lens hunted for focus in very dark areas so in situations like that I would manual focus.

Canon EOS T4i Video is excellent quality as always. If you’re used to the T3i video, this is just as stellar and tends to make people and scenes look better than they do in real life (when using the 50mm 1.4 at least) – They’ve moved the video mode to be part of the on/off switch instead of on the mode dial which is where it was on the T3i. This allows you to pick a mode on the dial and then turn on video straight from there and make use of those settings. So you can do full auto exposure video, full manual exposure video, or Program Mode video very easily.

I also love the increased ISO to 12800 and the ability for the camera to take multiple exposures and combine them to help eliminate noise and camera shake. This works very well for my purposes. It’s a small thing but something I’ve not noticed anyone else talking about is how much BETTER the shutter sounds. Somehow it’s more satisfying and reminds me of the more expensive cameras.

HDR Mode: I’ve uploaded some of this camera’s HDR photos to the image section on this page so you can see how well it did combining 3 photos at 3 different exposures – the canon eos T4i can do this in camera with no software needed. It takes 3 quick photos and processes them for a few seconds and then the result is the image you see. The 3 originals do not get saved. To save them, you would have to use manual exposure bracketing which this camera does quite well. When using HDR mode, you only have to worry about getting proper focus and then everything else is taken care of for you. Some of the images can come out looking a little weird, but if you take 2 or 3 different versions at different focal points, you should get at least one that looks very nice and detailed with lighting that doesn’t look too cartoony. One thing that surprised me was how, in one of my photos, a car unexpectedly entered the scene while it was taking the 3 shots. The resulting image had NO car at all. Pretty cool.

CONS: So far, the only thing I DON’T like about the canon EOS T4i are the buttons – somehow they feel cheaper and more fragile than on the T3i. I’ll update this if I discover anything else not up to par.

THE PHOTO YOU TAKE NOT GREAT? WHY NOT CHANGE TO CANON EOS REBEL T4I TODAY

Last word i want to say:…………

Overall, I love the camera canon EOS T4i and am very happy with my upgrade over the T3i. I’m really looking forward to seeing what the new STM lenses can do.

This entry was posted in canon eos t4i and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment